Follow us:




Coach of the Year Award

National Football Foundation and College 

Hall of Fame Scholar-Athletes Banquet

The Marvin Lewis Coach of the Year Award presented by Baker Concrete is awarded to the top high school football coach in the Tri-State area. Over 200 area schools may nominate their coach for this award. The winner is chosen based on their teaching skills, sportsmanship, dedication to players, and commitment to education and his community. The award is handed out by Coach Lewis at the annual Greater Cincinnati Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame Scholar-Athletes Banquet.


Congratulations to Head Football Coach Curtis Enis of the Bradford High School Railroaders who has received the 2012 Coach of the Year Award! Coach Enis joined the team in 2010 and since then has brought back the rich tradition and pride that this football team was missing. In the past three seasons, the roster has gone from 18 to 30 players, two running backs have rushed for over 2,000 yards, the team made it to the Division State Playoffs for the first time in 30 years, and his players have set several school and OHSAA state records individually and as a team. Coach Enis finds it very important to give back to the Village of Bradford including conducting an annual 5K Run raising money for the Chad Nolan Scholarship Fund to honor a former Bradford Railroader who passed away on the field. Coach Enis focuses on teaching these young men life lessons that will go much further than football. The values of work ethic, support, determination, pride, heart, effort, attitude, family and, most importantly, they are students first and athletes second. Great job, Coach Enis!  

Past Winners include:

2011- George Kontsis, Walnut Hills

2010 - Andy Olds, Kings High School

2009 - Dale Mueller, Highlands High School

2008 - Jeff Marksberry, Simon Kenton High School
2007 - Kevin Siple, Indian Hill High School

2006 - Troy Everhart, Winton Woods High School

2005 - Mike Martin, Taft High School  

2 004 - Rodney Roberts, Springboro High School

2003 - Steve Channell, Edgewood High School


©2010 Marvin Lewis Community Fund. All rights reserved. Site designed by Sound Press Design. Site hosted by